Please note that shipping may currently take a little longer than usual - the pre-Christmas period this year meets many staff absences due to illness, which may also affect our delivery time. We thank you for your patience and hope for your understanding.

Frequently asked questions about small foot

We help you - with all topics around small foot toys and your order

Do you have questions about our products, or do you want to know where you can buy them? Then you're at the right place! We've gathered answers to the most frequently asked questions about small foot. We hope you find what you're looking for. 

Questions About Your Order

Do you have any questions about our products or do you want to know where you can purchase them? Then you are in the right place! We have put together answers to the most frequently asked questions about the small foot company. We hope that you will find what you are looking for. You couldn’t find an answer to your question? You can also contact us directly here.

My small foot order arrived incomplete or damaged. What can I do?

Our primary concern is that small foot products meet your expectations for lots of long playtime fun. If this is ever not the case, and you notice that your order is not complete or is damaged, you have the following options:

  • First, check which retailer you bought the product from and contact them regarding your concern. They will address your issue and its resolution.
  • If you've ordered your small foot toys directly at small-foot.de, please write an email to info@small-foot.de with the reason for the claim, your order number, and photographs of the item(s). Our customer service representatives will get in touch with you and find a solution for the problem.

How much are the shipping charges in the small foot Online Shop?

Country-specific shipping costs apply, which you can read about here.

Is there a minimum order value that must be reached?

No, you can order small foot toys at any total order value of your choice.

I would like to return a product I received. What do I have to do?

For product returns, please request a return ship via email at info@small-foot.de. Small foot will cover the postage costs.

Questions About Our Products

Which safety and quality standards are observed with small foot toys?

Reliability Toys must be safe! When it comes to safety, our toys fulfill all of the common safety norms, are tested thoroughly by independent inspection bodies, and are subjected to additional intensive quality and safety tests with testing instruments at our headquarters in northern Germany. Our quality assurance team accompany our toys closely from the idea through the sampling and supply stages through to the sale. 20,000 random samples annually help guarantee the safety of toys manufactured by us.

In addition, our age recommendations give solid guidance as to when a child can play with a specific toy in an age-appropriate and safe way. In the course of the testing of the random samples, the paints, lacquers, and materials are regularly tested for toxic substances (in accordance with norm EN 71-3), and products for children up to age 12 months are also tested to make sure they're saliva-proof and sweat-proof (in accordance with DIN 53160).

Some of our baby products are even certified by the TÜV (a German safety inspection body) and meet the highest safety standards. The TÜV certificate provides you and your customers with proof of child-friendly, non-toxic products.

In addition, a constantly growing portion of our product assortment carries the FSC® seal  (FSC®C138595). The wood materials used in the production of these small foot toys come from sustainably farmed forests or tree plantations which are regularly and independently inspected and certified in accordance with the strict international guidelines of the Forest Steward Council (FSC)®.

Where can I buy a specific small foot toy?

If you're looking for a specific small foot toy to buy, you have the following options:

1. Find a small foot retailer:
In our Retailer Search, you can find our specialised retailers. You can find a suitable toy retailer close to you or online shops which will ship your small foot toy directly to your home. In the retail shops, in addition to the many great small foot products, you'll also receive special consultation service and be able to experience many products from small foot firsthand.

2. Place an order in the small foot Online Shop:

You can order from the majority of our assortment directly in our Online Shop - Easy and comfortably from home!

How do I assemble my small foot toy?

The assembly instructions for your small foot toy are delivered with your product. If these should get misplaced, you can always find and download the instructions in our Instructions Search. Simply enter the product name or product number in the search box.

Where can I find game instructions for small foot games?

The game instructions for your small foot product are delivered with your product. However, you can always find and download the instructions in our Instructions Search. Simply enter the product name or product number in the search box.

Other Questions

I'm an influencer and would like to collaborate with small foot. Who can I get in touch with?

For us, bloggers are not only authentic reviewers of our products, but also valuable voices for our small foot community. So if you run a blog or social media channel focusing on the topics of family, child upbringing, or toys for children and have a sufficient audience reach?, we'd love to hear about your interest in a collaboration with small foot. Please send your collaboration request which includes information on Age, number and sex of your child(ren) at info@small-foot.de.

Due to the high number of incoming requests, we will need a bit of time to process your request, and we won't be able to pursue every collaboration. To that end, please understand that we will only get in touch with you personally in the case of a genuine interest in a collaboration.

Does small foot provide donations for charitable organisations?

Our social and societal responsibility is very important to us. That's why we've been supporting numerous charitable organisations and groups with donations. One example is our 10+ year engagement with "Ärzte ohne Grenzen e.V." (Doctors Without Borders). We contributed to social issues with a donation to Ärzte ohne Grenzen e.V. in 2020, as well as to "Rettet den Regenwald e.V." (Save the Rainforest) and to "Unicef e.V.". Since the issue of climate protection is of constantly growing importance, we've also been supporting the widely-recognised charitable climate protection organisation "atmosfair gGmbH".

With this in mind, please understand that we must turn down requests for donations of money or goods for associations, organisations, citizen initiatives, and individuals. Still, every project deserves our recognition and appreciation, and we're ever thankful that there are still so many people who want to address important issues in these difficult times.

Does small foot get involved to support environmental sustainability?

At small foot, we work hard to continuously reduce our environmental footprint. We're on the right path - and we're optimising ourselves bit by bit every day towards environmental sustainability! Wood is our chosen material: natural, warm, and durable - because sustainability comes not just from the kind of material, but rather how long it lasts! Wooden toys often outlast a single childhood and can be handed down. For us, that's sustainability in practice!

But we're doing more:

  • Our product shipping is climate-neutral thanks to DHL's "GoGreen" campaign.
  • Our headquarters are powered by our own company-owned photovoltaic panels that use the sun as an energy source.
  • A portion of our product assortment carries the FSC® seal (FSC®C138595). The wood materials used in the production of these toys comes from sustainably managed forests or plantations which are regularly and independently inspected and certified in accordance with the strict international guidelines of the Forest Steward Council (FSC®).
  • Our packaging is made of cardboard that's stable enough to be used as a long-term storage solution, but can still be recycled like other paper materials.
  • We save energy and shipping space thanks to the smallest amount of outer packaging possible.
  • We used recycled paper all across our company. We also regularly inform our employees about trash sorting and avoidance as well as recycling and environmental protection.
Our website is now also climate-neutral. Websites are considered to be climate-neutral when the  CO2 emissions it causes are calculated and compensated for. Surfing the internet causes  CO2 emissions, primarily due to the electricity consumption by the server during data transfer and by the user's end devices. By means of the number of monthly visits to our websites, we work with ClimatePartner to monitor the  CO2 emissions caused by our website and compensate for them via a certified climate protection project. At www.climatepartner.com/ 18617-2202-1001, you can see the levels of  CO2 emissions which come from our websites and which projects we're supporting.

How can I become a small foot retailer?

Do you share our passion for wooden toys and would like to include small foot in your assortment? If so, you'll find all the important information on how to join us on the path to success in our Retailer Section.

Do you have further questions?

Our customer service will be happy to help you.

If you could not find the answer to your question here, we will be happy to help you personally! You can reach us between 8 and 16.30 o'clock by phone under 04221 / 97302-337 or by e-mail to info@small-foot.de.

For Parents

Topics & tips for parents that make life with children colourful and wonderful!

Learn more!

small foot Blog

Tips and news! Stay up-to-date with the small foot Family Blog.

Our Blog

small foot Toys

Discover the entire variety of small foot wooden toys now in the Online Shop!

Order now!

Versandkostenfreie Lieferung ab 50 €

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu small foot

Wir helfen Dir weiter - bei allen Themen rund um small foot-Spielwaren und Deine Bestellung

Hast Du Fragen zu unseren Produkten oder möchtest Du wissen, wo Du small foot Spielsachen kaufen können? Dann Bist Du hier genau richtig! Wir haben Antworten auf die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen über small foot zusammengestellt. Wir hoffen, dass Du findest, wonach Du suchst. 

Fragen zu Deiner Bestellung

Meine small foot Bestellung ist unvollständig oder beschädigt angekommen. Was kann ich tun?

Uns ist es ein großes Anliegen, dass small foot Produkte Deinen Vorstellungen entsprechen und für viel und langen Spielspaß sorgen. Sollte dies einmal nicht der Fall sein und Du stellst fest, dass Deine Bestellung nicht vollständig oder beschädigt sein sollte, hast Du folgende Möglichkeiten:

  • Bitte prüfe zunächst, über welchen Händler das Produkt erworben wurde und wende Dich mit Deinem Anliegen an ihn. Er wird sich Deinem Anliegen annehmen und die weitere Abwicklung für Dich übernehmen.
  • Solltest Du Dein small foot-Spielzeug direkt über small-foot.de erworben haben, schreibe bitte eine E-Mail an info@small-foot.de mit dem Reklamationsgrund, Deiner Bestellnummer, sowie Fotos des Sachverhalts. Unser Kundenservice wird sich dann schnellstmöglich mit Dir in Verbindung setzen und eine Lösung für das Problem finden.

Wo befindet sich meine Bestellung?

Der Versand der Ware erfolgt nur an Werktagen; i.d.R. innerhalb von 48 Std. nach Bestelleingang. Sobald die Ware unser Haus verlässt, erhältst du eine Email von DHL mit einem Link zur Sendungsverfolgung.

Wie hoch sind die Versandkosten im small foot Onlineshop?

Die Versandkosten betragen 5,90 € pro Lieferung nach Deutschland oder Österreich. In Deutschland ist die Lieferung ab einem Bestellwert von 50 € für Dich sogar komplett kostenlos.

Gibt es versandkostenfreie Lieferung?

Ja, Bestellungen mit einem Warenwert ab 50 € sind innerhalb Deutschlands versandkostenfrei.

Gibt es einen Mindestbestellwert?

Nein, Du kannst small foot Spielzeug zu jedem Wert Deiner Wahl bestellen.

Ich möchte einen Artikel zurücksenden. Was muss ich tun?

Für Rücksendungen fordere bitte einen Retourenschein unter der E-Mail info@small-foot.de an. Die Portokosten übernimmt small foot für Dich.

Fragen zu unseren Produkten

Welche Sicherheits- und Qualitätsstandards werden bei small foot Spielzeugen berücksichtigt?

Spielzeug muss sicher sein! In punkto Sicherheit hält unser Spielzeug alle gängigen Normen ein, wird von unabhängigen Prüfinstituten auf Herz und Nieren geprüft und auch in unserer norddeutschen Firmenzentrale zusätzlich intensiven Qualitäts- und Sicherheitskontrollen mit Prüfinstrumenten unterzogen. Unsere Qualitätsverantwortlichen begleiten unser Spielzeug konsequent von der Idee, über die Bemusterung und Anlieferung bis hin zum Verkauf. 20.000 Stichproben jährlich gewährleisten dabei die Sicherheit der von uns vertriebenen Spielzeuge.

Darüber hinaus geben unsere Altersempfehlungen eine gute Hilfestellung, ab wann Kinder mit einem bestimmten Spielzeug altersgerecht und sicher spielen können. Im Rahmen dieser Stichproben werden die verwendeten Farben, Lacke und Materialien regelmäßig auf Schadstoffe überprüft (gemäß EN 71-3), bei Artikeln für Kinder bis 12 Monate zusätzlich auf Speichel- und Schweißechtheit (nach DIN 53160).

Ebenfalls trägt ein stetig wachsender Teil des Produktsortiments das FSC®-Siegel (FSC®C138595). Die zur Produktion dieser small foot Spielzeuge verwendeten Hölzer stammen aus nachhaltig bewirtschafteten Wäldern oder Plantagen, die regelmäßig und unabhängig nach den strengen internationalen Richtlinien des Forest Steward Council (FSC)® kontrolliert und zertifiziert werden.

Wo kann ich ein bestimmtes small foot Spielzeug kaufen?

Wenn Du ein bestimmtes small foot Spielzeug suchst und kaufen möchtest, hast Du folgende Möglichkeiten:

  • small foot-Händler finden: In unserer Händlersuche kannst Du unsere Fachhändler finden. Lasse Dir einfach passende Spielwarenhändler in Deiner Nähe anzeigen, oder Onlineshops, die small foot Spielzeug direkt nach Hause liefern. In den Fachhandelsgeschäften erhältst Du neben vielen tollen small foot Produkten auch einen besonderen Beratungsservice und kannst weitere Produkte von small foot hautnah erleben.
  • Im small foot Onlineshop bestellen: Den Großteil unseres Sortiments kannst Du direkt in unserem eigenen Onlineshop bestellen. Ganz bequem von zu Hause aus!

Wie baue ich mein small foot Spielzeug auf?

Die Aufbauanleitung zu Deinem small foot Spielzeug, liegt dem Produkt bei. Sollte diese abhanden gekommen sein, kannst Du sie jederzeit in unserer Anleitungssuche finden und herunterladen. Gebe dazu einfach den Titel oder die Artikelnummer in das Suchfeld ein.

Wo finde ich Spielanleitungen zu small foot Spielen?

Die Spielanleitungen zu unseren Spielen, liegen den Produkten bei. Natürlich kannst Du sie aber auch jederzeit in unserer Anleitungssuche herunterladen. Gebe dazu einfach Titel oder Artikelnummer in das Suchfeld ein.

Weitere Fragen

Ich bin Influencer und möchte gerne mit small foot kooperieren, an wen kann ich mich wenden?

Für uns sind Blogger nicht nur authentische Bewerter unserer Produkte, sondern auch ein wertvolles Sprachrohr zu unserer small foot-Community. Wenn Du also einen Blog oder Social Media Kanal rund um die Themen Familie, Erziehung oder Spielzeug für Kinder betreibst und eine ausreichende Reichweite hast, freuen wir uns über Dein Interesse an einer Kooperation mit small foot.

Bitte sende Deine Kooperationsanfrage unter Nennung der betriebenen Kanäle (Instagram, Blog, facebook, weitere) und Alter, Anzahl und Geschlecht Deines Kindes / Deiner Kinder an info@small-foot.de. Aufgrund der Vielzahl eingehender Anfragen benötigen wir etwas Zeit für die Bearbeitung und können nicht jede Zusammenarbeit ermöglichen. Bitte habe daher Verständnis, dass wir uns nur bei konkretem Interesse an einer Kooperation persönlich mit Dir in Verbindung setzen können.

Stellt small foot Spenden für gemeinnützige Organisationen zur Verfügung?

Die Übernahme sozialer und gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung liegt uns sehr am Herzen. Deshalb unterstützen wir seit Jahren gemeinnützige Organisationen und Vereine mit Spenden. Ein Beispiel dafür ist unser über 10-jähriges Engagement für „Ärzte ohne Grenzen e.V.“ Auch 2020 haben wir uns mit einer Spende an „Ärzte ohne Grenzen e.V.“, aber auch für „Rettet den Regenwald e.V.“ sowie an „Unicef e.V.“ sozial engagiert. Da das Thema Klimaschutz einen immer wichtigeren Stellwert einnimmt, unterstützen wir seit 2020 zusätzlich die anerkannte, gemeinnützige Klimaschutzorganisation atmosfair gGmbH.

Bitte habe deshalb Verständnis dafür, dass wir Anfragen für Sach- und Geldspenden von Vereinen, Organisationen, Bürgerinitiativen und Einzelpersonen aus diesem Grund ablehnen. Dennoch verdient jedes einzelne Projekt unsere Anerkennung und es erfüllt uns mit großer Dankbarkeit, dass es trotz schwieriger Zeiten, immer noch so viele Menschen gibt, die sich sozial engagieren.  

Engagiert sich small foot für das Thema Nachhaltigkeit?

Bei small foot arbeiten wir hart daran, unseren eigenen ökologischen Fußabdruck ständig weiter zu verkleinern. Wir sind auf dem Weg - und optimieren uns selbst jeden Tag Stück für Stück in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit! Holz ist der Werkstoff unserer Wahl: natürlich, warm und haltbar. Denn Nachhaltigkeit ergibt sich nicht nur aus dem Material, auch die Lebensdauer spielt eine Rolle! Holzspielzeug überdauert oft eine Kindheit und kann weitergegeben werden - das ist für uns „praktizierte“ Nachhaltigkeit! Aber wir tun noch mehr:

  • Unser Warenversand ist dank DHL „GoGreen“ klimaneutral.
  • Firmeneigene Photovoltaikanlagen nutzen die Sonne als Energiequelle für unsere Firmenzentrale.
  • Ein Teil unseres Produktsortiments trägt das FSC®-Siegel (FSC®C138595). Die zur Produktion dieser Spielzeuge verwendeten Hölzer stammen aus nachhaltig bewirtschafteten Wäldern oder Plantagen, die regelmäßig und unabhängig nach den strengen internationalen Richtlinien des Forest Steward Council (FSC)® kontrolliert und zertifiziert werden.
  • Wir verzichten auf Folie und Kunststoffe, wo immer möglich.
  • Unsere Verpackungen sind aus Karton gefertigt, der stabil genug ist, um als dauerhafte Aufbewahrung zu dienen oder problemlos als Altpapier recycelt werden kann.
  • Durch möglichst kleine Umverpackungen sparen wir Transportfläche und damit Energie.
  • Wir verwenden firmenweit Recycling-Papiere. Wir schärfen regelmäßig das Bewusstsein aller Mitarbeiter in punkto Mülltrennung und -vermeidung sowie Recycling und Naturschutz.
Auch unsere Website ist seit neustem klimaneutral. Webseiten sind klimaneutral, wenn die entstandenen CO2-Emissionen berechnet und ausgeglichen wurden. Beim Surfen im Internet entstehen CO2-Emissionen, in erster Linie aufgrund des Stromverbrauchs der Server, bei der Datenübertragung sowie durch die Endgeräte der Nutzer. Anhand unserer monatlichen Seitenaufrufe haben wir zusammen mit ClimatePartner www.climatepartner.com die verursachten CO2-Emissionen unserer Webseite ermittelt und über ein zertifiziertes Klimaschutzprojekt ausgeglichen. Unter www.climatepartner.com/18617-2202-1001 kannst Du transparent einsehen, wie viele CO2-Emissionen über unsere Seite verursacht wurden und welches Projekt wir unterstützen.

Wie kann ich small foot-Händler werden?

Du teilst unsere Leidenschaft für Holzspielzeug und willst small foot in Dein Sortiment aufnehmen? Dann findest Du in unserem Händlerbereich alle wichtigen Informationen, um gemeinsam mit uns auf Erfolgskurs zu gehen.

Du hast noch weitere Fragen?

Unser Kundenservice hilft Dir gerne weiter

Falls Du die Antwort auf Deine Frage hier nicht finden konntest, helfen wir Dir auch gerne persönlich! Du erreichst uns montags bis freitags zwischen 8 und 16.30 Uhr telefonisch unter 04221 / 97302-337 oder per E-Mail unter info@small-foot.de.

Themen & Tipps für Eltern

Themen & Tipps für Eltern, die das Leben mit Kindern bunt und wunderbar machen!

Mehr erfahren

small foot Blog

Tipps und Neuigkeiten! Bleib' auf dem Laufenden mit dem small foot Blog.

Zum Blog

small foot Spielzeug

Die ganze Vielfalt der small foot Holzspielzeuge jetzt im Onlineshop entdecken!

Jetzt bestellen